Most Anticipated of 2016

Hello Book Bugs! I am Osheen. I Wish you all very happy New Year. With New Year comes new books and new books bring tons of joy. Listed below are the book that I am waiting to be released this year. They are in the order of most anticipated to the least. The choice was very hard for me to put them in this order but it had to be this. So let’s begain.

1)

image

Traitor’s Pyre
     By Josephine Angelini
     3rd book in the Worldwalker trilogy.
  
    Expected publication date –
    September 20th
    Excitment level-
    I am dying!!!!! Give it to me nowwwww! Can’t. Wait.
    Why is it on my list-
     I loved the first book so freaking much. I ordered the 2nd book right away and astonishingly it was better than the 1st one. This is one of my favourite series and I can’t wait to read what’s next. I am literally getting crazy with so much of waiting for this. Give it to me now!!!!!!

2)

image

Torn
     By Jennifer L. Armentrout
     2nd book in A wicked saga.
   
    Expected publication date-
    Not set but somewhere in 2016
    Excitment level-
    Freaking outttt!!!!!
    Why is it on my list-
    Do I really have to explain???? JLA is my favourite author. All of her books are like magic and I never want it to end. I loved wicked and can’t wait to read what happens next.

3)

image

Glass Sword
     By Victoria Aveyard
     2nd book in the Red Queen series.
   
    Expected publication date-
    February 9th
    Excitment level-
    Oh God! Oh God! OH GOD!!!
    Why is it on my list-
    Seriously? I don’t think I need to say anything.

4)

image

The Siren
     By Kiera Cass
 
    Expected publication date-
    January 26th
    Excitment level-
    My heart is bleeding!!!
    Why is it on my list
    If you have been following my blog, you would know that I am a sucker for Paranormal romance. I can’t get enough! Getting this from Kiera Cass is a dream come true!!! And this Siren thing would be something new for me.

5)

image

The Power
     By Jennifer L. Armentrout
     2nd book in the Titan series.

    Expected publication date-
    February 23rd
    Excitment level-
    Why isn’t it feb 23rd already!! Do you want me to die??
    Why is it on my list-
    Again, like I said before JLA is my favourite author. I especially love her paranormal books. This series has Greek mythology and I really liked the 1st book. I don’t think I need anymore reasons than this.

6)

image

P.S. I like you
    By Kasie West

    Expected publication date-
    July 26th
    Excitment level-
    Please!!! I am on my knees!! Give it to me!
    Why is it on my list-
    The first book I read by Kasie West was The fill-in boyfriend. It imidiatly became my favourite. Then I read the Pivot point duology. This author is really great. I love her writing. Everything is very fluffy and comfortable. Also, I do like the concept of the book.

7)

image

The Crown
     By Kiera Cass
     5th book in the Selection series.
   
    Expected publication date-
    May 3rd
    Excitment level-
    AAAAAAAAGGGGGHHHH
    Why is it on my list-
     I waited for this book to come out so I could marrathon the selection series. But I finally gave in and read the first three books. Now I am waiting for this so I can read the heir. Because I know if read the Heir I wouldn’t be able to wait for what happens next.

8)

image

Truthwitch
     By Susan Dennard
     1st book in the Witchlands series.

    Expected publication date-
    January 5
    Excitment level-
    Witches!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Why is it on my list-
    After I read Worldwalker’s first 2 books by Josephine Angelini I fell in love with witches. And the Concept of a sort of lie detector witch is too good to pass. And it’s coming out soon!

9)

image

Passenger
     By Alexandra Braken
     1st book in the Passenger series.

    Expected publication date-
    January 5th
    Excitment level-
    OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!
    Why is it on my list-
    Time traveling and pirates. Well, what can I say, I am sold on the idea.

10)

image

The Shadow Queen
        By C.J. Redwine
       1st book in the Ravenspire

         Expected publication date-
         February 16th
         Excitment level-
         Oh Freaking Yessssss!!
         Why is it on my list-
         A fairy tale retelling!! A snow white fairy tale retelling!! Do I need anymore reason to read this?

11)

image

Let the wind rise
       By Shannon Messenger
       3rd book in the Sky Fall trilogy
     
       Expected publication date-
       April 16th
       Excitment level-
       Why isn’t it out yet!!
       Why is it on my list-
       I have been waiting for this book from a very long time so I could marrathon the whole series.

So what books are you waiting for to be released this year. Tell me your thoughts in the comment section below.
You can also email me – osheen123@live.com

3 thoughts on “Most Anticipated of 2016

  1. This post is fantastic! My anticipated releases are/were passenger, truth witch, glass sword, a court of mist and fury, and throne of glass #5

    Like

Leave a Reply

