Books That Changed Me

Hello Everyone. Today I am going to tell you about 2 books that changed my way of thinking and why did that happen.
jwp-1728x800_c
Things. So small word. So common. We use this word daily but never thought of its significance. Things we have. Things we don’t. The things we have that some could only dream of. Things we don’t appreciate. Things that could be taken away from us in just one second.
One second.
One second is enough to destroy lives. One second is enough to turn our world upside-down. We take everything in our life for granted. Like they say “we don’t realize what we have until it’s gone.” It’s totally true. We don’t see how lucky we are, until our luck is peeled away. Until everything we love is taken away.  

‘If I Stay’ by Gayle Forman had made me realize all these things. After a very long I’ve cried reading a book. We read for all different reasons. Read this book to change the way you look at your stuff. Change the way you look at your loved ones. Change the way you look at life.

change-wordle[1]
Another book that changed me is ‘Thirteen Reasons Why’ by Jay Asher. Some people who have read this book may say that the reasons are stupid. Let me tell you what reasons we are talking about. Basically, this girl, Hannah, commits suicide because of 13 reasons. I will not tell the reasons because that’s what the book is all about, but I am gonna tell you that these reasons are connected to people. She records the reasons on cassette tapes and post’s them to the first person on the list and kills herself. The cycle goes from the first person to the last. How? Read the book. But lets talk about what changes it brought in me. Like I said ‘some’ people think the reasons are stupid but the others think differently. And I am one of them . Many have varying thoughts about why the reasons are legit but for me, well here is it. The reasons were all about (in my opinion)- The way we speak to others. How our words and our actions affect others. How just our jokes could hit a person like a bullet. How just our actions can change people’s lives. This book made me think hundred times about hundred different things. It made me think of all the ways someone could already be suffering and we are only adding to their troubles. It made me think before I speak. Hannah, the girl in this book, really took everything at heart. And there are many people out there who do the same. Some people are more sensitive then others. Maybe for you the reasons would be stupid, idiotic, whatever, because you aren’t one of those people but put yourself in their shoes for a second and think how hard could things get and how badly things could end. Many commit sucide to end their problems but that’s not the way. Think about how this would affect the ones you love. These books also made me think about my loved ones before me. It made me think about how they would feel before I do anything. Don’t worry, I am not talking about suicide. I am not suicidal.These books changed me on a level that I can’t go back to the person I was before reading them. I totally recommend, ‘If I Stay’ by Gayle Forman and ‘Thirteen Reasons Why’ by Jay Asher to everybody. Guys, these books are a must read! Add me on goodreads – my profile

change-greensign

For more information check out-

On If I Stay click here

On Thirteen Reasons Why click here

One thought on “Books That Changed Me

Leave a Reply

